News

Clydesdale Cup

The Wanderers start their defence of the Clydesdale Cup with a home tie against Lanark United at Kingshill Park on Monday 23rd July with a 19:00 kick off. The winners of this tie will play the winners of Carluke v Lesmahagow which is being played on Tuesday 24th July. The final will, I believe, be played on Monday 30th July with the venue being dependent on the finalists.

Opening League Fixtures

The Wanderers opening Central League 2nd Division fixtures have been announced : Sat 18th August No Game (Odd team out) Sat 25th August Newmains United Kingshill Park 14:00 Sat 1st September Vale of Clyde Fullarton Park 14:00 Sat 8th September Wishaw Juniors Kingshill Park 14:00

Sectional League Cup Dates

Dates for the Sectional League Cup matches have been announced as follows : Monday 6th August Newmains United Victoria Park 18:45 Saturday 11th August Carluke Rovers John Cumming Stadium 14:00 Monday 13th August Shotts Bon Accord Kingshill Park 18:45 Wednesday 15th August Wishaw Juniors Kingshill Park 18:45

West of Scotland Cup Draw

The Wanderers have been drawn away to Girvan Juniors in the 1st Round of the West of Scotland Cup. Date tba.

Friendly Arranged

The Wanderers have arranged a pre-season friendly away to Livingston United on Saturday 28th July with a 2:30pm kick off. United play at Station Park which is situated in the Deans area of the town.